赎罪日(Yom Kippur)已经到来。 赎罪日每年在希伯来语的Tishri月10日庆祝,今年从9月18日日落时分开始,到次日日落时分结束。 赎罪日被认为是犹太传统中最神圣的节日,也是提什里月初一开始的十天敬畏日的最后一天。 这是上帝的话语指定为永恒的法规的日子。 "这要成为你们永久的法规:在第七个月的第十日,你们要谦卑自己,不做任何工作,无论是土生土长的人,还是暂时住在你们中间的陌生人"(利未记16:29)。 在初约时期,要求主的大祭司在祭坛上献上动物来赎罪,特别是赎罪日,大祭司要把以色列人所有的罪孽和恶行都释放给一只山羊(替罪羊),然后放归旷野(利未记16章)。 " 因为生物的生命在血里,我把血交给你们,让你们在祭坛上为自己赎罪,是血为人赎罪"(利未记17:11)。 这个行为对我们来说已经没有必要了,因为耶和华把世界的罪揽在自己身上,他无罪的血洒在我们身上,永远为我们的罪赎罪。 "但是,当基督作为现在已经在这里的美好事物的大祭司来的时候,他经过那更大更完美的帐幕,那帐幕不是用人的手所造的,也就是说,不是这创造物的一部分。 祂不是借着山羊和牛犊的血进入,而是借着自己的血一次次进入至圣所,从而得到永远的救赎"(希伯来书9:11-12)。

赎罪日的救赎目的有两个应验,是七个节期中唯一有两个的节期,这就是禧年和审判。 禧年,我们看到基督作为神的羔羊被钉死在十字架上,也是逾越节的应验,就是罪的赦免。 第二个应验是审判,它还没有实现。 关键是要明白,耶稣作为羔羊先来不是为了审判,而是为了医治和赦免。 在路加福音4:18,在他的第一次布道中,耶苏读了以赛亚书61:1-2,谈到他自己说:"主的灵在我身上,因为主用膏膏我,要我向穷人传福音。 他差遣我去捆绑伤心的人,宣告被掳的得自由,被囚的出黑暗,宣告主恩惠的年和我们神报仇的日子"。 然而,耶稣却省略了这几节经文的最后一部分,即 "要宣告我们神的复仇之日",因为他还没有为此目的而来。 在赎罪日的第二个应验中,我们看到祂作为狮子而不是羔羊来审判万民。 "但当人子带着他的荣耀和威严,以及所有的天使与他同来的时候,他要坐在他荣耀的宝座上。 万民都要聚集在祂面前,祂要把他们彼此分开,如同牧人把羊和山羊分开一样"(马太福音25:31-32)。 审判还没有到来,但我们必须准备好,因为它很快就会到来。

当我们庆祝赎罪日的时候,作为信徒,我们必须小心,不要指望传统和神的话语之外的教导来告诉我们如何守节。 每一个节期都有救赎的目的,只是为已经应验而尚未实现的事情排练。 就赎罪日而言,我们庆祝的礼物是 "在耶稣里,我们藉着他的血得着救赎,罪得赦免,是照着神丰富的恩典"(以弗所书1:7)。 这提醒我们,在新的希伯来年5779年开始之际,我们必须每天向亚多奈求饶,并饶恕那些对我们有过失的人(马太福音6:12)。 我们也必须问自己,是否真的准备好迎接犹大狮子作为审判者的回归,同时也要看看我们国家的状况,看看是绵羊还是山羊的国家。 在作出评估,并使自己与天父的心思一致之后,我们就重新开始新的一年,为可能到来的事情做好准备。 作为余民,我们不能做没有理解的仪式的跟随者,而是要被圣灵的理解和启示所引领。 就像真正的敬拜一样,我们不能只做唱歌的人,而是要在圣灵和真理中敬拜。 在这个赎罪日,让我们庆祝我们因耶稣的宝血而获得的自由,耶稣的宝血 "洗净我们的良心,脱离死亡的行为,使我们可以侍奉永生的神"(希伯来书9:14),当我们靠着圣灵生活的时候,就可以不受罪的谴责。 在这自由的日子里,让我们在这天庆贺他的良善、怜悯、恩典和完美的爱,这是天主所定的永恒的规约。


加入我们的电子邮件列表更新

订阅

发表评论并给我们反馈

版权所有

zh_CNZH

Yom Kippur (The Day of Atonement) has arrived.  It is celebrated every year on the 10th of the Hebrew month of Tishri, and this year beginning at sundown of September 18th and ending at sundown the following day.   Yom Kippur is considered to be the holiest holiday in Jewish tradition and is the final day of the Ten Days of Awe starting on the first day of Tishri.  This is a day that the Word of God designates as an eternal statute.  “This shall be a permanent statute for you: in the seventh month on the tenth day of the month you shall humble yourselves and not do any work, whether the native-born or the stranger who lives temporarily among you” (Leviticus 16:29).   During the time of the first covenant, it was required that the High Priest of the Lord would sacrifice an animal on the altar for the atonement of sins, and specifically for Yom Kippur, the High Priest would release all of the sins and wickedness of Israel to a goat (scapegoat) that was then released into the wilderness (Leviticus 16).  “ For the life of a creature is in the blood, and I have given it to you to make atonement for yourselves on the altar; it is the blood that makes atonement for one’s life” (Leviticus 17:11).  This act is no longer necessary for us, because Yeshua took upon Himself the sin of the world, and His sinless blood was spilled for the atonement of our sins forevermore.  “But when Christ came as high priest of the good things that are now already here, He went through the greater and more perfect tabernacle that is not made with human hands, that is to say, is not a part of this creation.  He did not enter by means of the blood of goats and calves; but He entered the Most Holy Place once for all by his own blood, thus obtaining eternal redemption” (Hebrews 9:11-12).

There are two fulfillments of the redemptive purpose of Yom Kippur, the only feast of the seven with two, which are Jubilee and Judgement.  The Jubilee, which we see fulfilled in Christ’s crucifixion as the lamb of God, is also the fulfillment of Passover, which is the forgiveness of sins.  The second fulfillment is Judgement which has not yet come to pass.  It is key to understand that Jesus came first as the lamb not to judge, but to heal and forgive.  In Luke 4:18, in His first sermon, Yeshua reads from Isaiah 61:1-2 speaking of Himself saying, “The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me, because the Lord has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor.  He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners, to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor and the day of vengeance of our God”.  However, Jesus leaves out the last part of these verses that says “To proclaim the day of vengeance of our God”, because He had not yet come for that purpose.  In the second fulfillment of Yom Kippur we see Him coming as the Lion instead of the Lamb to judge the nations.  “But when the Son of Man comes in His glory and majesty and all the angels with Him, then He will sit on the throne of His glory.  All the nations will be gathered before Him; and He will separate them from one another, as a shepherd separates his sheep from the goats” (Matthew 25:31-32).  The judgement has not yet come, but we must be ready, because it is coming soon.

As we celebrate Yom Kippur, we must be careful as Believers, not to look to tradition and teachings outside the Word of God to tell us how to observe the feasts.  Each festival has a redemptive purpose and is simply a rehearsal for things that have been fulfilled and have not yet come to pass.  In the case of Yom Kippur, we celebrate the gift that “In Jesus we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace” (Ephesians 1:7).  It is a reminder that we must ask Adonai for forgiveness daily and to forgive those that have wronged us (Matthew 6:12) as we begin this new Hebrew year of 5779.  We must also ask ourselves if we are truly ready for the return of the Lion of Judah as the judge, as well as to look at the state of our nations and see whether it is a sheep or goat nation.  After making our assessment, and aligning ourselves with the heart and mind of the Father, we start the new year afresh, ready for what may come.   As the remnant we must not be followers of rituals without understanding, but rather led by the understanding and revelation of the Holy Spirit.  Just as in the case of true worship, we must not just be singers of songs, but rather worshippers in Spirit and in Truth.   During this Yom Kippur, let us celebrate the freedom that we have through the blood of Jesus that “cleanse our consciences from acts that lead to death, so that we may serve the living God” (Hebrews 9:14), and be free of condemnation of sin as we live by the Holy Spirit.  In this freedom, let us celebrate His goodness, mercy, grace and perfect love on this day which God has decreed as an eternal statute.

VdD7

Author VdD7

More posts by VdD7

Leave a Reply

All rights reserved