阿瓦月已经到来。 这个新的月份从7月13日日落开始,到8月12日日落,整整持续了30天。时间一直在流逝,一直在向着它的万事万物的实现前进。 神的话语不断地预言将要发生的事情,无论是对国家还是对我们每个人个人来说,都是创造目的的实现。 所以,在这里,我们发现自己在这样一个时间里,在这样一个从来没有过也不会再有的时间里,在主的面前,听到了万物之主在说什么,他已经做了什么,正在做什么,即将做什么。 感谢阿爸,你总是给我们智慧、启示和理解,永远存在,不离不弃的信实。 "让早晨给我带来你不朽的爱的话语,因为我已经把我的信任放在你身上。请指示我应该走的路,因为我将生命托付给你"(诗篇143:8)。

圣经中的阿瓦月在整个圣经的历史中是一个结束和新的开始的月份,一个毁灭和新生的时间,一个周期的结束和另一个周期的开始。 这个月是聆听天父的声音,接受我们的目的和命运的启示的月份,可能以前你还不知道。 Av这个词的意思是Abba的词根,也是父亲的意思,所以这个月是父亲的月份。 传统上,这个月被称为哀悼月,因为在历史上,阿伏9日是犹太民族的灾难和毁灭的日子。 在一年中的某一天发生如此多的悲剧当然不是偶然的,但我们知道,当一件事情结束时,也是新事物的诞生。 在这个月里,我们看到了所谓的 "三周悲痛 "的延续,从Tammuz 17日开始,到Av 9日结束。 对于全世界的犹太人来说,这段时间通常是禁止结婚的,很多人甚至不允许跳舞、音乐和度假等事情。 要想了解原因,我们就要看看历史上的阿芙蓉节对于犹太人来说到底有多吉利。这一天刚好是耶路撒冷第一圣殿和第二圣殿都被摧毁的日子,也是公元135年犹太人聚集在一个假弥赛亚身后,被哈德良在贝塔战役中摧毁的日子。 罗马军官鲁弗斯就是在阿弗9日将耶路撒冷圣殿和所有房屋的区域犁在地底下,1290年犹太人被驱逐出英国,1492年也被驱逐出西班牙。 在这一天,神的审判是明确的,但我们对未来的事情充满了希望。 撒迦利亚书8:18告诉我们,这段哀悼的时间将来会成为庆祝的时间,标志着喜乐、和平和欢庆的节日。 撒迦利亚说到,当耶和华要从耶路撒冷作王,万国要上主的山时,就不再需要哀悼了(以赛亚书2:3)。 所以,让我们记住过去为什么毁灭性的审判会降临到耶路撒冷,使我们不至于重蹈覆辙,导致这样的悲剧。 让我们看看现在圣灵内住的时代,天父伟大的应许和祝福浇灌在我们的生命上,让以色列的神引导我们走义路,走窄路,走通向生命的小门(马太福音7:13-14)。


AV部落:SIMEON

西缅是雅各和利亚的第二个儿子。 "她又怀了孕,生了一个儿子,就说:"因为主听见我不被爱,就把这一个也给了我"。于是她给他起名叫西缅"(创29:33)。 西缅这个名字在希伯来语中的字根是 "听 "的意思,全名的意思是听话的人或听话的人。 当利亚生下雅各的第一个儿子留本时,她说那是因为神看见了,就西缅而言,那是因为神听见了,她不爱她。 我们从看见的月份进入到听见的月份。我们必须记住,当我们清楚地听到亚多奈所说的话时,我们也必须按他所说的话行事。 以西结在向耶路撒冷的市民传递来自亚多奈的警告信息时,是非常清楚的,但他们对所说的警告并没有反应,继续如常。 "耶和华,他们列祖的神,一次又一次藉着祂的使者向祂的百姓传话,因为祂怜悯他们和祂的住处。但他们却讥笑神的使者,轻视祂的话,嘲笑祂的先知,直到耶和华对祂子民的怒气被激起,无法补救。历代志下36:15)。 我们在神的话语中看到了许多忽视神的声音的可怕后果,但我们也看到了当祂的受造物专心聆听祂的责备或纠正时,天父丰富的怜悯。 与《以西结书》中尼尼微的情况有很大不同的结果,在尼尼微听到神给约拿的警告信息后,对这座城市的警告。 "尼尼微人相信了神。宣告禁食,从最大的到最小的,都披上麻布"(约拿书3:3-5)。 我们看到主对尼尼微人与耶路撒冷人的反应形成了鲜明的对比。 "神看见他们所做的,以及他们怎样离弃恶行,就迁怒于他们,没有把他所威胁的毁灭降在他们身上"(约拿书3:10)。 当全能的神看到尼尼微转离恶道时,就怜悯他们,但耶路撒冷就没有这么用心了。 我们看到这两个例子所表现出来的两种态度是谦卑和骄傲。 前者是爱的根源,后者则是罪和恶的根源。 就像我们个人要永远摆脱问题的根源(傲慢)一样,从友谊到国家,任何一个群体也是如此。 因为尼尼微有一个敬畏以色列神的王,所以尼尼微得救了,但在耶路撒冷的审判中,领导层嘲笑的是带领他们从埃及到应许之地的神。 如果心不谦卑,身体的其他部分就会败坏,如果领导层在万王之王面前不谦卑,民众就会遭受与领导层同样的命运。

在西缅的一生中,他为不顺服付出了代价,这个代价在几百年后一直传到应许之地,世代相传。 当雅各在临死前把他的十二个儿子召集在一起时,他为他们每个人预言。 "然后雅各叫来他的儿子们说,"聚集在一起,我可以告诉你们在未来的日子里会发生什么"创49:1)。 西缅和利未在给他们的预言中被配对在一起,因为它与过去的一件臭名昭著的事件有关。 正如留本的行为使他和他的血统失去了作为长子的继承权一样,西缅和利未的不顺从的行为也使他们付出了惨重的代价。"西缅和利未是兄弟,他们的刀是暴力的武器。 让我不要进入他们的议会,不要参加他们的集会,因为他们在愤怒中杀了人,随心所欲地钳制牛。 他们的怒气如此凶猛,他们的怒气如此残忍,都要受咒诅。 我必使他们分散在雅各那里,分散在以色列中"(创49:5)。 雅各指的是西缅和利未决定在他们的王子强暴了他们的妹妹底拿,然后娶了她之后,杀死所有的示剑人。 他们在没有通知雅各的情况下就这样做了,如果这地的部落在这一背叛行为之后联合起来消灭以色列,可能会让亚伯拉罕、以撒和雅各失去神应许的遗产(创世记34章)。 有人可能会说这个行为是公正的,但神的话说得很清楚,"主必受理他们的案子,要掠夺那些抢夺他们的人。不要与怒气冲天的人交朋友,不要与脾气暴躁的人交往,否则就会学他的方法,使自己陷在网罗里"(箴言22:23-25)。 当以色列人进入应许之地时,雅各预言的最后一部分应验了。 西缅是以色列所有支派中最小的一个(民数记26:14),在摩西的祝福中被省略了(申命记33:8),西缅支派和利未支派都在其他支派的领地内有地(约书亚记19:1-9)。他们的确是四分五裂,分散了。 我们再一次看到,神的审判是彻底的,但当我们听从阿爸的警告,悔改并改正自己的时候,是可以避免的。

AV字母:TET

字母Tet是希伯来字母表中的第九个字母。 它是一个具有生命和毁灭双重含义的字母。 它是《圣经》中使用最少的字母,第一次使用是在《创世记》1:4中说:"神看见光是 "GOOD "的。上帝就把光从黑暗中分出来" "GOOD "这个词是我们看到它的第一个用词。信德的形象,既画出了一个反抗神的旨意的人,也画出了一个向神降服的人。 悖逆永恒者的旨意是什么样子呢? 没有比撒旦的例子更能说明罪的根源--骄傲,导致审判。 "你的心因你的美貌而骄傲,因你的华丽而败坏你的智慧。 我就把你扔在地上,在君王面前使你出丑。 你因着你的许多罪孽和不诚实的交易,亵渎了你的圣所。 于是我使火从你身上出来,烧尽了你,我在所有观看的人面前使你化为灰烬。 所有认识你们的国家都对你们感到惊骇,你们已经到了可怕的结局,不会再有什么了'。" 在末日的时候,《生命话语》对骄傲自大的人这样说:"自大者的眼目要谦卑,人的骄傲要低下,到那日只有主被高举"(以赛亚书2:11)。 另一方面,投降的人表现出圣灵的九个果子,"爱、喜乐、和平、宽容、仁慈、良善、信实、温柔、自制"(加拉太书5:22-23),每天以基督的十字架为轭(路加福音9:23)。 现在是时候拿起基督的旗帜,放下我的旗帜,免得我们落在骄傲上。 "骄傲来了,就有羞辱,但谦卑就有智慧"(箴言11:2)。

每个希伯来字母也是一个数值。 在Tet的例子中,数字是9,因为它是希伯来字母表中的第9个数字。 根据圣经,数字9是非常重要的。它意味着一个周期的结束和下一个周期的开始。 在神的话语中,有许多这样的例子。 当耶稣基督被钉在十字架上时,他在第九个小时死去(马可福音15:34)。另外,耶稣复活后,一共向他的使徒和管教显现了9次。 圣灵有9种恩赐(哥林多前书12:4-7),圣灵有9个果子(加拉太书5:22-23)。 从亚当到挪亚(从亚当开始的第九代),挪亚到亚伯拉罕(从挪亚开始的第九代),有9代,亚伯兰99岁时从神那里领受了约,新名亚伯拉罕。圣经中的这些例子让我们清楚地看到了结束和开始,一个循环到下一个循环。 在我们的自然生活中,我们也看到实际的生产过程需要9个月,又是一个发展和实现的周期。 这个月也是希伯来历的第5个月,5是恩典和怜悯的数字。 在这个阿弗月开始的时候,我们必须做出决定,要么用主的恩典和怜悯来开始这个新的季节,要么用审判来开始。 不管是哪种方式,耶和华在这个月都在我们身上做了一件新的事情,就是为了这样的时间。

AV星座:狮子座或狮子座

狮子是阿伏月的星座。 在活字连篇中,狮子是一种代表皇权、审判和祝福的动物。"不要哭泣!看哪,犹大族的狮子,大卫的根基,已经得胜打开书卷和七印"。启示录5:5)。 犹大族的狮子,也就是耶和华,打开卷轴与七印,将审判带到地上。 只有在末世的审判之后,Yeshua Ha'Mashiach才会在地上作王(启示录11:15)。 不仅仅是在启示录中,在整个圣经中都有狮子作为一种动物带来审判的例子,其结局要么是在显示神的恩典中死去,要么是在显示神的愤怒中死去。 这只是圣经中一些人从狮子口中得救的例子。犹大书14: 5 -6, 但以理书6: 22, 撒母耳记上17: 34 -37, 提摩太后书4: 17, 诗篇91: 13. 像桑普森、但以理和大卫这样的人向我们展示了神的灵的大能,他在我们最需要的时候保护我们。这些人在顺从以罗汉对他们生命的呼唤时,都用熊手杀死狮子,被饥饿的狮子窝救了出来。 桑普森在路上杀狮子的故事(犹14:5-6)是一个完美的例子,说明在祂的怜悯中,万军之主是如何将原本要我们毁灭的东西变成祝福的。 "过了一段时间,他回去娶她的时候,转身到一旁看狮子的尸体,在里面看见一群蜜蜂和一些蜂蜜。他用手舀出蜂蜜,边走边吃。他回到父母身边,就给他们一些,他们也吃了"(犹14:8-9)。 耶稣把我们这些应得死亡的人,赐给我们永生(约翰福音5:25),这是最大的救赎和饶恕的奇迹,是爱的终极怜悯和行为。 让我们吃那从征服坟墓的人的胜利中产生的蜂蜜。

另一方面,也有很多情况下,狮子确实完成了他被派去的工作。在这些经文中。王上13: 24 -28, 王上20: 36, 但以理书6: 24, 耶利米书2: 30, 启示录5: 5, 和彼得前书5: 8, 都有狮子完成审判的明显例子. 其中一个最突出的例子就是但以理的控告者的灭亡,他的计谋导致他在狮子窝里度过了一夜。 我们不仅要按着从神的灵所听到的东西行事,而且要坚持不懈地将那件事履行到底。 在主派先知到贝瑟尔的祭坛上预言,在那里行了一个大神迹(王上13:1-8)。 在为主做完这件事后,先知拒绝与耶罗波安王一起吃饭,因为神的灵所给的指示是:"'不要在那里吃饼喝水。不要从你来的原路返回。”王上13:9)。 在回家的路上,先知被另一个先知骗了,他告诉他,有主的天使到他那里去,说必须到他家吃喝回贝瑟尔去。 那人相信了老先知,并付出了生命的代价,在他离开那人的家时,被狮子杀死了(王上13:10-26)。 从这件事中我们可以学到很多教训,但最重要的是不要偏离我们被呼召的道路,即使我们信任的人告诉我们不是这样。 当圣灵说话的时候,我们要对祂负责,而且只对祂负责。

内裤之石:绿色祖母绿

阿弗的石头是绿翡翠。 它在大祭司法座的第二排,(出埃及记39:11),是新耶路撒冷墙的第四层(启示录21:19)。 绿色是由两种颜色组成的。 三原色中的两种颜色蓝色和黄色的组合,就成了绿色。 在圣经中,蓝色不断被提到,代表权柄和皇权(出埃及记26:1,马太福音9:20-21),而黄色则代表火和在火中炼成的金子,这火就是生命的试炼和持久的逼迫(彼得前书1:7)。 当我们把耶和华的权柄和王权与他为我们所经历的逼迫结合起来,我们就得到了永生的赏赐。 王耶稣为我们忍受了十字架的折磨,使我们可以得到永生,所以让我们欢欢喜喜大胆地到全地去传扬基督复活的好消息吧! 仔细听,听全能者的声音对你说一句安慰、希望和胜利的话,在这新的开始的时刻。

留言

这个月听天父的声音,是我们可以行使神最大的恩赐--选择。 我们不能被强迫去爱,这是我们自由的决定。 如果以色列的神强迫我们去爱他,那就不是爱了,但因为我们已经有了选择的机会,我们不是违背自己的意愿被征召,而是自愿加入上主的军队。 在做出这个选择后,我们现在必须决定是否要违背神的旨意,继续做骄傲和恐惧的奴隶,还是要在陶工面前谦卑自己,让他继续塑造我们成为天书上所写的人。 "主是善良正直的,所以他用他的方法指导罪人。他引导谦卑的人做正确的事,教导他们走他的路"(诗篇25:8-9)。 现在是奋起直追的时候了,因为过去的比赛已经结束,新开始的比赛已经开始。 当我们背着压迫的枷锁跑世界的时候,在永无止境的无星之夜,永远看不到终点线。 所以,让我们接受光的邀请,在光中没有黑暗,它说:"你们这一切疲乏负重的人,可以到我这里来,我就使你们得安息。 你们要负起我的轭,向我学习,因为我心里柔和谦卑,你们的灵魂就必得着安息。 因为我的轭是容易的,我的担子是轻的"(马太福音11:28-30)。 焕然一新的时刻已经到来,就像赤脚穿上新袜子,热天喝上冷水,早晨闻到咖啡的香味,破碎的心得到整全,过去的罪得到宽恕和遗忘,这是你的时刻,你要把耳朵贴在天父的心上,让他的计划向你显明。 愿你的耳朵被打开,你的听觉被谦卑,你的脚步坚定不移地走在耶和华专为你开辟的道路上。 阿门。


加入我们的电子邮件列表更新

订阅

发表评论并给我们反馈

版权所有

zh_CNZH

The Month of Av has arrived.  This new month begins at sundown on July 13th going through sundown on August 12th in the Gregorian Calendar, lasting a full thirty days. Time keeps ticking along, always moving forward to its fulfillment of all things.  The Word of God is constantly prophesying what is to come, both for the nations and each of us individually, the fulfillment of the purpose of creation.  So, here we find ourselves in the presence of the Lord for such a time as this, in a time that has never been and never will be again, hearing what the Lord of Hosts is saying, what He has done, is doing and is about to do.  Thank you Abba that you always give us wisdom, revelation and understanding, ever present and unfailing in your faithfulness.  “Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go, for to you I entrust my life” (Psalm 143:8).

This biblical month of Av has been a month of endings and new beginnings throughout the history of the Bible, a time of destruction and new birth, the end of one cycle and the start of another.  This month is the month to hear the voice of the Father and receive the revelation of our purpose and destiny with a clearness that may have previously eluded you.  The meaning of the word Av is the root of Abba which also means father, making this the month of the Father.  Traditionally, this month is known as a month of mourning as the 9th of Av is a day in history that has been a day of calamity and destruction for the Jewish people.  It is certainly no coincidence that so many tragedies have happened on one day of the year, but we know that as one thing comes to an end, it is also the birth  of something new.  In this month we see the continuation of what is called the “Three Weeks of Sorrow” starting on the 17th of Tammuz and ending on the 9th of Av.  For jews all around the world, it is usually forbidden to marry during this time, and many people even refrain from things like dancing, music and vacation.  To understand why, we have to see how auspicious the 9th of Av really has been in history for the Jewish people. It just so happens to be the day that both the first and second temples were destroyed in Jerusalem, and the day that in 135 A.D. the Jews rallied behind a false Messiah and were destroyed at the battle of Betar by Hadrian.  It was on the 9th of Av that the Roman officer, Rufus,  plowed under the ground of the area of the temple and all the houses of Jerusalem, and that in 1290 the Jews were expelled from England, as well as in 1492 from Spain.   On this day, the judgement of God is clear, but we are hopeful for what is to come.  Zechariah 8:18 tells us that this time of mourning will become time of celebration in the future, marking a time of joy, peace and cheerful feasts.  Zechariah speaks of a time when mourning will no longer be necessary when Yeshua shall rule from Jerusalem and the nations will come up to the mountain of the Lord (Isaiah 2:3).  So let us remember why the devastating judgement came to Jerusalem in the past, that we might not make the same mistakes that led to such tragedy.  Let us look to the current times of the indwelling of the Holy Spirit and the great promises and blessings of the Father poured out over our lives, letting the God of Israel guide us in paths of righteousness down the narrow path, and through the small gate that leads to life (Matthew 7:13-14).

TRIBE OF AV: SIMEON

Simeon was the second son of Jacob and Leah.  “She conceived again, and when she gave birth to a son she said, “Because the Lord heard that I am not loved, He gave me this one too.” So she named him Simeon” (Genesis 29:33).  The root of the name Simeon in Hebrew means “to hear” and the full meaning of the name meaning a man of hearing or man who hears.  When Leah gave birth to Jacob’s first son Reuben, she said that it was because God had seen, and in the case of Simeon, it is because He heard that she was not loved.  We move from the month of seeing to the month of hearing. We must remember that when we hear clearly what Adonai is saying, we must also act on what He is saying.  Ezekiel was very clear to the citizens of Jerusalem when delivering the message of warning from Elohim, but they did not react to said warning, continuing as usual.  “Time and again the LORD, the God of their fathers, sent word to His people through His messengers, because He had compassion on them and on His dwelling place. But they mocked the messengers of God, despising His words and scoffing at His prophets, until the wrath of the LORD against His people was stirred up beyond remedy. (2 Chronicles 36:15).  We see the terrible consequences of ignoring the voice of God in so many instances in the Word of God, but we also see the abounding mercy of the Father when His creation listens intently to His rebuke or correction.  There is  a much different outcome than the book of Ezekiel in the case of Nineveh where upon hearing the message of warning that God had given Jonah for the city.  “The Ninevites believed God. A fast was proclaimed, and all of them, from the greatest to the least, put on sackcloth” (Jonah 3:3-5).  We see a stark contrast in the reaction of the Lord to the people of Nineveh versus Jerusalem.   “When God saw what they did and how they turned from their evil ways, he relented and did not bring on them the destruction he had threatened” (Jonah 3:10).   The Almighty had mercy on Nineveh when He saw that they turned from their evil ways, but Jerusalem was not so attentive.   The two attitudes we see on display with these two examples are humility and pride.  While the former is the root of Love, the latter is the root of sin and evil.  Just as we as individuals have to deal with the root of our issues (Pride) to be rid of them forever, the same goes with any group of people from friendships to nations.  Because Nineveh had a king that feared the God of Israel, Nineveh was saved, but in the case of the judgement of Jerusalem, the leadership mocked the same God that led them from Egypt to the promised land.  If the heart is not humble, the rest of the body becomes corrupted, and if the leadership is not humble before the King of Kings, the populace suffers the same fate as its leaders.

In Simeon’s life, he paid a price for disobedience, a price that was passed down through the generations all the way to the promised land hundreds of years later.   When Jacob brought his twelve sons together before his death, he prophesied over each of them.  “Then Jacob called for his sons and said: “Gather around so I can tell you what will happen to you in days to come’” (Genesis 49:1).  Simeon and Levi are paired together in the prophetic word given to them as it was tied to an infamous event in the past.  Just as Reuben’s actions lost him and his lineage the inheritance as the first born, the actions of disobedience in the case of Simeon and Levi also cost them dearly. “Simeon and Levi are brothers, their swords are weapons of violence.  Let me not enter their council, let me not join their assembly, for they have killed men in their anger and hamstrung oxen as they pleased.  Cursed be their anger, so fierce, and their fury, so cruel!  I will scatter them in Jacob and disperse them in Israel”(Genesis 49:5).  Jacob is referring to the decision of Simeon and Levi to kill all of the Shechemite men after their Prince had raped their sister Dinah, then marrying her.  They did this without informing Jacob, and could have cost the promised inheritance of God to Abraham, Issac, and Jacob had the tribes of the land united to destroy Israel after this act of treachery (Genesis 34).  Some may say this act was just, but the Word of God is clear when it says, “The Lord will take up their case and will plunder those who rob them. Do not make friends with an angry man, and do not associate with a hot-tempered man, or you may learn his ways and entangle yourself in a snare” (Proverbs 22:23-25).  The final part of Jacob’s prophecy came true when Israel entered the promised land.  Simeon was the smallest of all the tribes of Israel (Numbers 26:14), was omitted from the blessing of Moses (Deuteronomy 33:8), and both the tribe of Simeon and Levi had land inside of the territories of the other tribes (Joshua 19:1-9). They were indeed divided and scattered.   Once again we see that God’s judgement is thorough, but avoidable when we listen to the warnings of Abba, repent and correct ourselves.

LETTER OF AV: TET

The letter Tet is the ninth letter in the Hebrew Alphabet.  It is a letter with a dual meaning of both life and destruction.  It is the least used letter in the Bible, and is first used in Genesis 1:4 that says, “And God saw the light that it was “GOOD”: And God divided the light from the darkness.”  The word “GOOD” is the first word we see it used in. The image of the letter Tet pictures both a man in rebellion to the will of God or a man that is surrendered to Him.  What does it look like to be in rebellion to the will of the Eternal?  There is no better example of the root of sin, pride, leading to judgement than that of satan.   “Your heart became proud on account of your beauty, and you corrupted your wisdom because of your splendor.  So I threw you to the earth; I made a spectacle of you before kings.  By your many sins and dishonest trade you have desecrated your sanctuaries.  So I made a fire come out from you, and it consumed you, and I reduced you to ashes on the ground in the sight of all who were watching.  All the nations who knew you are appalled at you, you have come to a horrible end and will be no more.’”  In the end of days Word of Life says this about the proud and arrogant, “The eyes of the arrogant will be humbled, and human pride brought low; the Lord alone will be exalted in that day” (Isaiah 2:11).  The surrendered man on the other hand exhibits the nine fruits of the Spirit, “ love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control” (Galatians 5:22-23), and takes the cross of Christ as his yoke daily (Luke 9:23).  It is time to take up the banner of Christ and drop the banner of me, lest we fall to pride.  “When pride comes, then comes disgrace, but with humility comes wisdom” (Proverbs 11:2).

Every Hebrew letter is also a numerical value.  In the case of Tet, the number is 9, seeing as it is the 9th number in the Hebrew alphabet.  According to the Bible, the number 9 is very significant. It is signifies the end of one cycle and the beginning of the next.  There are many examples of this throughout the Word of God.  When Jesus Christ was nailed to the cross, He dies at the ninth hour (Mark 15:34). Also, Jesus appears a total of nine times to His apostles and disciplines after His resurrection.  There are 9 gifts of the Holy Spirit (1 Corinthians 12:4-7) and 9 fruits of the Spirit (Galatians 5:22-23).  There were 9 generations from Adam to Noah (ninth from Adam) and Noah to Abraham (ninth from Noah), and Abram was 99 years old when he received the covenant from God, and his new name Abraham. These examples from the Bible give us a clear picture end and beginning, one cycle to the next.  In our natural lives we also see how the actual process of giving birth takes 9 months, another cycle of development and fulfillment.  This month is also the 5th month of the Hebrew calendar, 5 being the number of grace and mercy.  At the beginning of this month of Av, we must make the decision to either start this new season with the grace and mercy of the Lord, or by judgement.  Either way, Yeshua is doing a new thing in us this month for such time as this.

CONSTELLATION OF AV: LEO OR LION

The Lion is the constellation of the month of Av.  In the Living Word, the lion is an animal that represents royalty, judgement, and blessing. “Do not weep! Behold, the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the root of David, has triumphed to open the scroll and its seven seals.” (Revelation 5:5).  The Lion of the Tribe of Judah, Yeshua, opens the scroll with the seven seals bringing judgement upon the earth.  Only after the judgement of the end times will Yeshua Ha’Mashiach reign over the earth (Revelation 11:15).  Not just in the book of Revelation, but all throughout the Word there are examples of lions being an animal to bring judgement, ending in either life in a display of God’s grace, or death, in a display of His wrath.  These are just some of the instances of men in the bible who were saved from the mouths of lions: Judges 14:5-6, Daniel 6:22, 1 Samuel 17:34-37, 2 Timothy 4:17, Psalm 91:13.  Men like Sampson, Daniel and David show us the power of the Spirit of God who protects us in our greatest hour of need. All of these men, when they were in obedience to the call of Elohim over their lives, killed lions with their bear hands and were saved from being eaten by a den of hungry lions.  The story of Sampson killing the lion on the road (Judges 14:5-6) is a perfect example of how in His mercy, The Lord of Hosts transforms that which was meant for our destruction into a blessing.  “Some time later, when he went back to marry her, he turned aside to look at the lion’s carcass, and in it he saw a swarm of bees and some honey. He scooped out the honey with his hands and ate as he went along. When he rejoined his parents, he gave them some, and they too ate it” (Judges 14:8-9).   Jesus has taken us who deserve death, and given us life everlasting (John 5:25), the greatest miracle of salvation and forgiveness, the ultimate mercy and act of love.  Let us eat of the honey that is produced out of the victory of He who conquered the grave.

On the other hand there are plenty of cases where the lion did finish the job he was sent for. In these verses: 1 Kings 13:24-28, 1 Kings 20:36, Daniel 6:24, Jeremiah 2:30, Revelation 5:5, and 1 Peter 5:8, there are clear examples of the lion fulfilling the judgement.  One of the most prominent examples is the demise of Daniel’s accusers who’s scheming led to his night in the lions den.  We must not only act on what we have heard from the Spirit of God, but also be persistent in fulfilling that thing to its conclusion.  In the case of prophet sent by the Lord to prophesy to the altar at Bethel where a great miracle was done (1 Kings 13:1-8).  After doing this for the Lord, the prophet refused to eat with King Jeroboam because the instructions from the Spirit of God were, “‘Do not eat bread or drink water there. Do not return the same way you came.’ ” (1 Kings 13:9).  On the way home the prophet was tricked by another prophet who told him that an angel of the lord came to him and said that he must come and eat and drink at his house back at Bethel.  The man trusted the old prophet, and paid with his life, killed by a lion as he left the man’s house (1 Kings 13:10-26).  There are many lessons to be learned from this event, but most importantly not to stray from the path that we have been called to, even when people we trust are telling us otherwise.  When the Holy Spirit speaks, we are answerable to Him and Him alone.

STONE OF AV: GREEN EMERALD

The stone of Av is the Green Emerald.  It is in the second row of the high priests ephod, (Exodus 39:11), and is the fourth layer in the wall of the New Jerusalem (Revelation 21:19).   The color green is made by two colors.  The combination of blue and yellow, two of the three primary colors, make green.  In the Word, blue is constantly mentioned as a representation of authority and royalty (Exodus 26:1, Matthew 9:20-21), whereas yellow represents fire and gold refined in the fire, this fire being the trials of life and enduring persecution (1 Peter 1:7).  When we combine the authority and royalty  of Yeshua with the persecution that He went through for us, we get the reward of eternal life.  King Jesus endured the cross for us, that we may have life everlasting, so let us go joyfully and boldly into all the earth proclaiming the good news that Christ is risen!   Listen closely, hear the voice of the Almighty speaking to you a word of comfort, hope, and victory in this time of new beginning.

MESSAGE

This month of hearing from the Father, is the month where we get to exercise the greatest gift of God, choice.  We cannot be forced to love, it is a decision that we are free to make.  Had the God of Israel forced us to love Him, it wouldn’t be love, but because we have been given a choice, we are not drafted against our will, but rather volunteers in the Army of The Lord of Lords.  Having made this choice, we must now decide whether or not we will be in rebellion to the will of God, remaining slaves to pride and fear, or to humble ourselves before the Potter, so that He can continue to mold us into the person that has been written in the books of heaven.  “Good and upright is the Lord; therefore He instructs sinners in his ways. He guides the humble in what is right and teaches them His way” (Psalm 25:8-9).  Now is the time to rise to the occasion, because the race of the past is done and the race of the new beginning has begun.  When we run the race of the world with the yoke of oppression upon our backs, the finish line will never come into sight in the never ending starless night.  So let us accept the invitation of the Light, in whom there is no darkness that says, “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light” (Matthew 11:28-30).  The time of refreshing has come, like new socks on bare feet, cold water on a hot day, the smell of coffee in the morning, a broken heart made whole, and the sins of the past forgiven and forgotten, this is your time to put your ear to the heart of the Father that His plan be revealed to you.  May your ears be opened, your hear be humbled, and your feet be steadfast on the path that Yeshua has made straight just for you.  Amen.

Join our Email List Updates

Subscribe
VdD7

Author VdD7

More posts by VdD7

Leave a Reply

All rights reserved