以禄,希伯来历的第六个月终于到来了。这个以禄月从 8 月 11 日开始,到 9 月 9 日结束。就像一年中的其他月份一样,以禄月具有非常特殊和独特的意义。如果我们要像以萨迦之子一样,知道时间和季节(1 Chronicles 12:32),那么我们必须像他们一样有洞察力,以便在指定的时间做出正确的决定。以禄月的第一天标志着 Teshuvah 季节的开始,在希伯来语中,Teshuvah 的意思是“回归或悔改”,持续 40 天,以赎罪日结束。进入 Teshuvah 的第 30 天,在 Tishrei 的第一天,是 Rosh HaShanah,也被称为 Yom Teruah 或喇叭节。这是从犹太新年开始到赎罪日结束的最后 10 天。这些被称为至高圣日和Yamim Nora'im,即敬畏的日子。这四十天的纪念,也象征着摩西回到西奈山的四十天,为全以色列代祷四十天四十夜不吃不喝,上帝因爱摩西而赦免了他们。为了更好地理解这个月,很高兴知道过去几个月和未来几个月的背景,以禄的第 6 个月跟随以色列在坦慕斯第 4 个月崇拜金牛犊(偶像崇拜),以及 12 间谍邪恶报告在Av 的第 5 个月。未来的号角和赎罪将在提斯莱的第 7 个月,即审判来临之时进行。这个月是大慈大悲的月份,是从叛逆中转身的月份,是为我们的继承权而战的月份,也是为了培养上帝赋予你的异象、梦想、呼召和人生目标的月份。这不仅仅是一个月的准备,而是在圣灵里争战的一个月,考验我们对主应许的决心。

ELUL部落:GAD

这个部落是一个好战的部落,主要是牧民,这意味着他们以饲养大量牲畜为主要贸易。迦得支派和流便支派甚至请求摩西在约旦河东边获得他们的产业,以换取他们将带着以色列其他人武装上阵过约旦河的承诺,直到以色列其他人得到他们的继承也是。 (民数记 32:16-22)。他们看到根据自己的角色,这片土地最适合他们,最终愿意与以色列其他人一起战斗,征服应许之地,已经占据了他们的产业。即使我们可能已经接受了我们生命的愿景、呼召或命运,但我们必须为它而战,而不是等待它落入我们的怀抱。雅各在申命记 33 章 21 节谈到迦得时说:“论到迦得,他说:“那扩展迦得疆域的有福了!他像狮子一样躺下,撕下手臂或头部。他为自己选择了最好的土地,因为那里为他保留了统治者的份额。他和人民的领袖一起来;他为以色列施行耶和华的公义和他的典章。”所以,即使迦得在十二个部落中选择了最好的土地,他仍然愿意为对方的土地而战,因为这是上帝的旨意和命令。 Gadgets不仅准备为正义事业而战并履行他们的诺言,而且他们也不是普通的战士。我们在大卫王的时代看到这一点,“有些迦得人在旷野的堡垒投奔大卫。他们是大能的战士,受过训练,是拿盾牌和长矛的专家,他们的脸像狮子的脸,像山上的瞪羚一样敏捷”(历代志上 12:8)。他们不仅愿意为自己的继承权而战,而且我们看到,除此之外,他们既凶猛又是战争大师。如果我们要为上帝应许给我们的东西而战,让我们不要进行可怜的战斗,而要像狮子一样为我们被赋予的遗产而战。

ELUL的信:YUD

这个月的信是Yud。它是希伯来字母表中最小的字母,基本上是一个小点。关于字母 Yud 经常被误算的是,虽然它是最小的字母,但它也用于构成所有其他字母,并且是每个字母的结束和开始方式。在希伯来字母表中,它无处不在,无所不在。与字母 Yud 相关的数字是十,这在上帝的话语中是一个非常重要的数字。圣经中的十代表已经完成或已经完成的事情。它也代表创造者和创造。作为天父的创造,我们最好不要试图成为陶工,以免我们成为毁灭的循环,而不是创造的循环。例如,从亚当到挪亚有十代,从挪亚到亚伯拉罕有十代。神给埃及人降了十灾,他为他的子民行了十个神迹来拯救他们脱离这些灾。阿爸在沙漠中用十项考验挑战犹太人,而阿多奈则给了我们十诫。我们可以从这几个例子中看出,十既可以表示患难,也可以表示祝福,中间的空间很小。我们必须每天做出决定,相信伟大的我的承诺会实现。在本月开始之际,让我们所有人都站在上帝计划和目的实现的祝福一边,并在我们继续坚定地通过我们正在经历的修剪过程中成为他人的祝福。


ELUL的星座:处女座(处女)

处女座是一个特殊的星座,它再次表达了上帝即将实现的应许,我们确实可以指望他的话语在完美中结出果实,而且常常带有额外的礼物。这并不意味着我们不必等待,或继续坚持信仰,因为有时这是他的方式,而是要始终相信万王之王不会说谎。圣经中关于处女的两个美丽的相似之处是,以撒的妻子利百加,耶稣的母亲马利亚和施洗约翰的母亲伊丽莎白。利百加是圣经中第一个记载她是处女的女人。 “那个女孩很漂亮,是处女,未婚;她就下到泉边,装满了她的罐子,就上来了”(创世记 24:16)。利百加最初实现了亚伯拉罕对上帝的应许,即以撒不会与居住在迦南地的任何人结婚,但利百加的应许后来才出现。 “以撒为他的妻子祈求耶和华,因为她没有孩子。耶和华应允了他的祷告,他的妻子利百加就怀孕了”(创世记 24:21)。我们可能会认为这是对以撒祈祷的即时回应,也许就像我们不知道他什么时候祈祷的那样,但我们看到从他们结婚到她分娩是二十年。 “以撒嫁给利百加的时候已经四十岁了……生双胞胎的时候以撒六十岁”(创世记 25:20, 26)。丽贝卡耐心地等待着她的承诺,而作为回报,她得到了她所期待的两倍。丽贝卡生下了双胞胎,雅各和以扫,雅各成为以色列,这实现了上帝与亚伯拉罕所立的约。与圣经中的利百加相似的两个女人是耶稣的母亲玛丽和施洗约翰的母亲伊丽莎白。丽贝卡是个老妇人,为了要一个孩子已经等了很多年,通过她的等待,她生下了施洗约翰。伊丽莎白也是玛丽的亲戚,玛丽将作为处女生给耶稣。玛丽,当问天使加百列这怎么可能时,他回答说:“圣灵会降临在你身上,至高者的力量会遮蔽你。因此,要出生的圣者将被称为上帝的儿子。就连你的亲戚伊丽莎白也将在她年老的时候生孩子,而据说无法怀孕的她已经六个月了。因为神的话,没有一句落空”(路加福音 1:35-36)。当阿多奈说话时,即使是最不可能的事情也是可能的,因为他的话永远不会落空。

在圣经中,圣母也提到了以色列。 “设置路标;竖起路标。注意高速公路,你走的路。回来吧,处女以色列,回到你的城镇。不忠的女儿以色列,你要流浪多久?主会在地上创造新事物。女人要回到男人身边”(耶利米书 31:21-22)。这些经文不仅谈到以色列从巴比伦流放归来,也谈到今天。阿利亚从世界各地返回以色列的步伐正在迅速发生。更重要的是,在耶利米书31:22的最后部分,我们看到“女人要回到男人身边”,这也意味着新娘(基督的身体)回到新郎(耶稣)身边。在所有这些例子中,我们看到上帝的话语在个人、以色列和基督的身体中实现。如果你一直怀疑上帝在你生命中的应许,请记住,“那在你里面开始善工的,必将这事成就,直到基督耶稣的日子”(腓立比书 1:6)。如果承诺没有实现,请确保自满并没有推迟承诺,但如果自满不是问题,请不要担心,而是听从和平之君的建议,“所以不要担心关于明天,因为明天会为自己担心。每天都有足够的麻烦”(马太福音 6:34)。

埃卢之石:贾斯珀

贾斯珀在上帝的话语中占有特殊的位置。虽然这块石头被广泛翻译为碧玉,但不能确定这就是正确的石头,但这并没有像圣经中解释的那样消除石头的光泽。在新耶路撒冷,城墙是碧玉做的,城是纯金的,像玻璃一样纯洁。城墙的根基用各种宝石装饰。第一个基础是碧玉,第二个是蓝宝石。” (启示录 21:18-19)但今天,当我们想到碧玉时,我们通常会想到一块无光泽的石头,而在圣经中,使徒约翰这样描述它:“他靠着圣灵把我带到一座大山上,高高的,向我展示了圣城耶路撒冷,从上帝那里从天而降。它闪耀着上帝的荣耀,它的光辉如同极珍贵的宝石,如同碧玉,晶莹剔透”(启示录 21:10-11)。碧玉是未来的石头,答案是新耶路撒冷正在等待它的时间取代它作为万王之王的宝座,在新天新地,上帝将与祂的子民同住。那个时候肯定会到来,因为他的话语是真实的,但让我们坚定地站在现在,立足于基督和他对我们所有人的应许,让我们喝他的血,吃他的身体,这样我们就可以铺平道路为了他的回归。

留言

在这个以禄月,让我们回顾一下摩西的行动,他在一年中的这个时候会在亚多奈之前登上西奈山,日夜为他的人民代祷 40 天。他知道他的子民有很大的潜力,并根据神与他们最初的约,为他们祷告。这是为我们的国家和伟大的我放在心上的国家代祷的一个月,因为知道耶洛因对那个国家有一个完美的计划和目的。这个月就像迦得部落看到他们的产业,毫不犹豫地接受它,愿意为它战斗到底的月份。接受主的应许,以免敌人因懒惰或缺乏防御而从你手中夺走它。就像Yud这个字母,虽然个体很小,但也构成了整体,就像你只是一个人一样,你是基督身体的一部分,是一支以犹大狮子为首的强大军队。像利百加、玛丽和伊丽莎白一样,如果你愿意相信他就是他所说的那个人,上帝就会让不可能成为可能。像处女以色列一样,“设立路标;竖起路标。注意大路,你所走的路”(耶利米书 31:21),握住圣灵的手,引导你进入你的目标和命运。就像碧玉的石头,晶莹剔透,没有什么可隐藏的,因为天父知道我们心中隐藏的东西。如果我们要接受耶稣的应许,我们必须愿意接受他的话语,并在真理面前放弃我们的意见。是时候勇敢而勇敢,凭着信心走出去,为我们自己、家人、朋友、城镇、城市和国家接受至高上帝的应许。耶稣快来了!


加入我们的电子邮件列表更新

订阅

发表评论并给我们反馈

版权所有

zh_CNZH

Elul, the sixth month of the Hebrew Calendar has finally arrived.  This month of Elul last from August 11th and ends on September 09th. Just as in the other months of the year, the month of Elul has a very special and unique meaning.  If we are to be like the Sons of Issachar, who knew the times and the seasons (1 Chronicles 12:32), then we must have insight as they did in order to make the right decisions at the appointed times.  The first day of Elul marks the start of the season of Teshuvah, which in Hebrew means “to return or repent,” and continues for 40 days, ending with Yom Kippur.  Thirty days into Teshuvah, on the first day of Tishrei, comes Rosh HaShanah, also known as Yom Teruah or the The Feast of Trumpets. This begins a final ten-day period beginning on Rosh HaShanah and ending on Yom Kippur. These are known as the High Holy Days and as the Yamim Nora’im, the days of awe.  These forty days commemorated, also symbolize the 40 days that Moses went back up to Mount Sinai, interceding for all of Israel for 40 days and 40 nights without food or water, and God forgave them because of His love for Moises.  To better understand this month it is great to know the context of the months passed and the months to come, the 6th month of Elul follows Israel worshipping the golden calf (Idolatry) in 4th month of Tammuz, and the 12 spies evil report in the 5th month of Av. The future Trumpets and Atonement follow in the 7th month of Tishrei, when judgment comes.   This month is a month of great mercy, to turn back from rebellion, a month to fight for our inheritance,  and to nurture the God given visions, dreams, calling and purpose for your life.  It is not simply a month of preparation, but a month of battle in the Spirit where our resolve concerning the promises of the Lord are tested.

TRIBE OF ELUL: GAD

This tribe is a warlike tribe that was mostly pastoral, meaning they raised large numbers of livestock as their main trade.  The tribes of Gad and Reuben even petitioned Moses to have their inheritance on the east side of the Jordan in exchange for the promise that they would cross the Jordan with the rest of Israel armed for battle and not return until the rest of Israel had received their inheritance as well. (Numbers 32:16-22).  They saw that according to their role, this land was best suited for them, and in the end were willing to fight with the rest of Israel to conquer the promised land, already having occupied their inheritance.  Even though we may have received the vision, calling or destiny for our lives, we must then fight for it, instead of waiting for it to fall into our laps.  Jacob says of Gad in Deuteronomy 33:21, “Concerning Gad he said: “Blessed is he who enlarges the domain of Gad! He lies down like a lion and tears off an arm or a head. He chose the best land for himself, because a ruler’s portion was reserved for him there. He came with the leaders of the people; he administered the justice of the LORD and His ordinances for Israel.”  So, even though Gad, out of all of the twelve tribes chose the best land, he was still willing to fight for the rest of the other’s land because it was God’s will and command.  Not only were the Gadgets ready to fight for the righteous cause and follow through with their promises, they were also no ordinary warriors.  We see this in the times of King David where, “Some Gadites defected to David at his stronghold in the desert. They were mighty warriors, trained for battle, experts with shield and spear, whose faces were like the faces of lions and who were as swift as gazelles on the mountains” (1 Chronicles 12:8).  Not only were they willing to fight for their inheritance, but we see that on top of that they were both ferocious and masters of warfare.  If we are going to fight for what has been promised to us by God, let us not put up a pitiful fight, but instead fight like lions for that which we have been given as an inheritance.

THE LETTER OF ELUL: YUD

The letter of this month is Yud.  It is the smallest letter in the Hebrew alphabet, basically a small dot.  What is often miscounted regarding the letter Yud, is that although it is the smallest of the letters, it is also used to form all of the other letters, and is how each letter ends and begins.  It is omnipresent in the case of the Hebrew alphabet, through all and in all.  The number affiliated with the letter Yud is ten, which is a very significant number in the Word of God.  Ten in the Bible represents something that has been completed or has run its full course.  It also represents the creator and creation.  As the creation of the Father, it is good for us not to try and be the potter, lest instead of the cycle of creation, we become one of destruction.  For example, there were ten generations from Adam to Noah, and ten generations from Noah to Abraham. There were ten plagues that God brought upon the Egyptian people, and ten miracles that He performed for His people to save them from those plagues. Abba challenged the Jewish people with ten tests in the desert, and Adonai gave us the Ten Commandments.  We can see from these few examples, that ten can either mean tribulation or blessing with very little room in between. We must make decisions each day to trust that the Promise of the Great I am will come to pass.  As this month begins, let us all be on the blessing side of the fulfillment of God’s plan and purposes, and be a blessing to others as we continue firmly forward through the pruning process we are all undergoing.

CONSTELLATION OF ELUL: VIRGO (THE VIRGIN)

The constellation virgo is a special sign that speaks once more of the promise of God coming to pass, that we can indeed count on His word coming to fruition in perfection, and often times with an added gift.  It does not mean we won’t have to wait for it, or continue persevering in faith, as sometimes this is His way, but to always trust that the King of Kings cannot lie. Two beautiful parallels in the bible regarding virgin women are that of Rebekah, the wife of Isaac and those of Mary mother of Jesus and Elizabeth the mother of John the Baptist.  Rebekah is the first woman in the bible of whom it is written that she is a virgin.  “The girl was very beautiful, a virgin and unmarried; and she went down to the spring and filled her jar and came up” (Genesis 24:16).  Rebekah was initially the fulfillment of Abraham’s promise to God that Isaac would not be married to anyone living in the land of Canaan, but Rebekah’s promise comes later.  “Isaac prayed to the LORD on behalf of his wife, because she was childless. The LORD answered his prayer, and his wife Rebekah became pregnant” (Genesis 24:21). We may think that this was an instant answer to Isaac’s prayer, and perhaps it was as we don’t know when he prayed, but we see that from the time they married to the time of her giving birth was twenty years. “And Isaac was forty years old when he married Rebekah……. And Isaac was sixty years old when the twins were born” (Genesis 25:20, 26).  Rebekah patiently waited for her promise, and in return got double of what she had been expecting.  Rebecca gave birth to twins, Jacob and Esau, of which Jacob became Israel, the fulfillment of the covenant God made with Abraham.  Two women similar to Rebekah in the bible are Mary mother of Jesus and Elizabeth mother of John the Baptist.  Rebecca was an old woman, and had been waiting for many long years to have a child, and through her waiting, she gave birth to John the Baptist.  Elizabeth was also the relative of Mary who would give birth as a virgin to Jesus.  Mary, When asking the angel Gabriel how this was possible, he replied, “The Holy Spirit will come on you, and the power of the Most High will overshadow you. So the holy one to be born will be called the Son of God.  Even Elizabeth your relative is going to have a child in her old age, and she who was said to be unable to conceive is in her sixth month.  For no word from God will ever fail” (Luke 1:35-36).  Even the most impossible is possible when Adonai speaks as no word from Him will ever fail.

In the Bible, the Virgin also speaks of Israel.  “Set up road signs; put up guideposts. Take note of the highway, the road that you take.  Return, Virgin Israel, return to your towns.  How long will you wander, unfaithful Daughter Israel?  The Lord will create a new thing on earth.  The woman will return to the man” (Jeremiah 31:21-22).  These verses speak not only about the return of Israel from exile in Babylon, but also of the present day.  Aliyah back to Israel from all corners of the globe is taking place at a rapid pace.  What’s more, in the very last portion of Jeremiah 31:22, we see it written that “The woman will return to the man”, which also means the bride (the Body of Christ) returns to the groom (Yeshua).  In all of these examples we see the fulfillment of the Word of God in both the individual, Israel, and the body of Christ.  If you have been doubting a promise of God over your life, remember that , “He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus” (Philippians 1:6).  If the promise has not come to pass, be sure that complacency has not postponed the promise, but if complacency is not the issue, don’t worry, and instead take the advice of the Prince of Peace that says, “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34).

STONE OF ELUL: JASPER

Jasper has a special place in the Word of God.  Though the stone is translated widely as Jasper, it is not for certain that this is the correct stone, however this does not take away from luster of the stone as it is explained in the Word.  In the New Jerusalem, The wall was made of jasper, and the city of pure gold, as pure as glass.  The foundations of the city walls were decorated with every kind of precious stone. The first foundation was jasper, the second sapphire.” (Revelation 21:18-19)  But when we think of jasper today we generally think of a dull stone, whereas in the Bible, the Apostle John describes it as such, “And he carried me away in the Spirit to a mountain great and high, and showed me the Holy City, Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God. It shone with the glory of God, and its brilliance was like that of a very precious jewel, like a jasper, clear as crystal” (Revelation 21:10-11). Jasper is the stone of what is to come, the answer that the New Jerusalem is awaiting its time to take its place as the throne of the King of Kings, in a new heaven and a new earth where God shall dwell with His people.  That time is surely coming as His Word is true, but let’s plant our feet firmly in the present, grounded in Christ and His promises for all of us that would drink of His blood and eat of His body, so that we can pave the way for His return.

MESSAGE

In this month of Elul, let us take stock of the actions of Moses, who during this time of year would have been atop mount Sinai before Adonai, interceding for his people day and night for 40 days.  He knew that His people had great potential, and based on God’s initial covenant with them, he prayed on their behalf.  This is a month to intercede for our nations and the nations that the Great I am has laid on your heart, knowing that Elohim has a perfect plan and purpose for that nation.  This month is the month to be like the tribe of Gad who upon seeing their inheritance, took it without hesitation, willing to fight for it to the end.  Take the promise of the Lord lest the enemy snatch it from your hands out of idleness or lack of defense.  Be like the letter Yud, though being small individually, also make up the whole, and just as you may be but one person, you are part of the body of Christ, a mighty army with the Lion of Judah at its head.  Like Rebekah, Mary, and Elizabeth know that God makes the impossible possible if you are willing to trust that He is who He says He is.  Like the Virgin Israel, “Set up road signs; put up guideposts. Take note of the highway, the road that you take” (Jeremiah 31:21), and hold the hand of the Holy Spirit as He guides you into your purpose and destiny.   Be like the stone of Jasper, clear as crystal, with nothing to hide, as the Father knows the hidden things of our hearts.  If we are to receive the promise of Yeshua, we must be willing to take Him at His Word, and drop our opinions in face of the Truth.  It is time to be bold and brave, to step out in faith, and receive the Promise of the Most High God for ourselves, families, friends, towns, cities and nations.  Jesus is coming Soon!.

Join our Email List Updates

Subscribe
VdD7

Author VdD7

More posts by VdD7

Leave a Reply

All rights reserved